Waltham overbridge

I slept well last night. As soon as my head hit the pillow I was out like a light.

Just as well daylight saving happened to end last night. It's probably helped my recovery (must as I'm sad to see it go).

A big day. Biked to St Luke's, dehydrated some fruit, made a couple of apricot pies, sorted myself for the start of the week and arrived at the hunters in time to head out for a late afternoon hunt.

A big boar is coming through onto the hunter's mate's farm and rooting up his pasture. It's a bit of a mess (expensive mess). The boys and I chased around. What a good time. The pig won ;-)

Our autumn weather is better than summer. It was wonderful to be in the foothills as the sun set and darkness fell. You'd see the sunset only I left my camera in the back of the truck.

Lucky I took this as I biked home from church. The part of the Port Hills between the 2 tallest piles of containers is about where the 6.3 February quake ruptured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.