Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

The island visited today: Kaijansaari

During the last month I seem to have practiced certain few activities intensively. First I had a period of about 2 weeks of skating, every day if the condition of the ice permitted. For the past 2 weeks I've hiked and skied. Every day I've gone to a fireplace, made a fire and cooked some food or at least made a coffee by the fire. Or alternatively I've skied on a lake ice. Most days I've combined those two activities: I've skied to an island, had a break at a fireplace and skied back home.

First I visited the same two islands again and again but last week I started searching new ones. There are a lot of islands with a public fireplace at Kallavesi.

Today I visited Kaijansaari. A beautiful island with a nice fireplace. Weather was good too. There were a few others at the fireplace. Some of them departed soon but some other skiers arrived to replace them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.