The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Treasure Trove #7: Old Postcards

I have quite a large collection of old postcards, in fact not a few new ones as well. My paternal grandmother gave me a lot of her old cards, some dating back to the nineteenth century. She came from Stafford but settled in Sutton Coldfield, where I grew up.

I'm not sure when these cards of late nineteenth century Sutton Coldfield were produced, probably the 1950s or 1960s, but they show familiar locations looking utterly different to the way I knew them seventy or so years later.

This shot was hand held, with the cards laid on a pinboard placed flat on a table top in natural indoor daylight, as I lack the facilities to do long timed exposures, hence its slightly soft look. More legible in Large.

L.
2.4.2012

Blip #677
Consecutive Blip #098
Day #737

Lens: Pentax 18-55mm

Treasure Trove series

Backblip:
Thursday 29 March 2012: Clevedon Bay

One year ago: #365: Still Life With Bottles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.