Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

BlipPeep Party - #100

Some of my peeps stopped by this morning to help me celebrate my 100th Blip. When I asked them what they wanted to do, they said, "Sing!" "Have coffee and cake!" "Play guitar!" "Write poetry!" And then, of course, we had to photograph it all. You can see photos of the detail here. And you'll want to view this large.

I was inspired to do this diorama by the Washington Post's annual Peep Show contest. I spent way more many hours on this than a normal person would - and I enjoyed every second, which is what it's about! Laura (LBorla/capture life) and I created a PeepShow challenge in the forums - if you're inspired, check it out.

I started blipping on December 25th and haven't missed a day. I love it here. I love that we can each make our journals whatever we want: serious, funny, quirky, artistic, or a catalog of life: family, farm, dogs, whatever-events. I like that whatever pressure there is about posting every day, only I put on myself. There's something magical about needing (wanting) to take that one special photo each day - often when I least expect it, there's the perfect blip! And I almost always have my camera with me these days.

I'm learning so much, and some of you inspire me every day to try new things, to stretch and challenge myself. I so appreciate those of you who take the time to comment on a photo or contribute to a conversation. Special thanks to my friend Kendall, who brought me here and introduced me to some of you.

Keep on blippin'!

Note: switched photo to an evening shot, better light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.