THE DANCING DAFFODILS

in a corner in my garden where the bulbs flower. On a slope. Tulips, hyacinths, grape hyacinths and some daffodills.
Again, in the morning I work in the garden. After lunch, with Mischa I walk to the horses, of course we give them some carrots.
Some errands done, how fast the day carries on.
I have started to listen early in the morning to old recordings of Bertold Brecht.
Dreigroschenoper and songs intepreted by Teresa Stratas. Who starred with Placido Domingo in the La Traviata movie staged by Zeffirelli.
Brecht certainly not the most optimistic person at that time. I do not listen so much to the words but to the music composed by Kurt Weill. Nostalgia sets in.

My haiku:

Dancing daffodils
In spring a kind reminder
And see the bees join

And the greek proverb:

An old wo/man dancing is a child in mind.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.