TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Moonrise And Clouds At Sunset~

~Over The Catalinas~

Drove 80 mph down Catalina Hills Road to catch this lineup.
Don't know if it would have been worth a ticket though.
Fortunately, I didn't have to find out the answer to that question.
Plus, I'm getting to know quite a few of the local police.
Oro Valley PD and Pinal County Sheriffs are getting to know me, too.
They use to stop and question me about what I'm doing 'way out here'.
Be it in town, out in the sticks, during the day or at night.
That last one, at night, really use to peak their interest.
But most are getting to recognize my truck or my tripod.
It's good to know they care about my welfare and safety.
Though I'm sure most of them think I'm non compos mentis.
Like when I'm seen in snake country or photographing lightning.
Wow, I do go on sometimes, maybe I am non compos mentis?

Thanks for visiting here.
I really do enjoy your company!
:o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.