Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

What Rhymes with Gerbera?

Rescued from the green garden waste bag this gerbera with a stem as flexible as our weather (no snow yet), gets to be my blip today.

Strictly speaking I might be in trouble from the council for daring to put something in the 'Garden Bin' that never actually lived in the garden. Instead arriving via the supermarket, bypassing the garden and going directly to a vase.

But hey that's me. I dare! I live life on the edge in a dangerous world that some of you might fantasise about but really... if you only knew the truth... you'd tremble so hard, that every blip from now until your next red balloon would be as Shakey as Stevens.

This lifestyle of daring has left me so far behind with journals - I'm going to have type faster so I hope that you'll forgive any typo's. If I mispell 'Great Shot', with something else, I hope you understand...

Short week blipfellows, and a long weekend! It's good :o)

I said no snow but for all I know it could be 3 foot deep as I'm still waiting for my blip to upload - internet connection so slow (like my typing) - I'm typing this on Notepad while I wait. It's been about 30 minutes! Do I cancel it and start again? If I do, then would it actually have been 10 seconds away from completing the upload? It might actually be quicker for me to cancel, shrink the blip, and try again! Or maybe I'll go and make a cup of tea and come back.

OK - Tea made. Blip still not uploaded. Snow? No. That bar that moves while you're uploading, like a grey and white sideturned barbers pole is quite hypnotic. I'm going to wait 2 more minutes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.