The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Is That A Blue Assed Fly ... ?

No ... just me having one of my darned Russian days .. Rushin' here and rushin' there!

First it was up and off to Swansea and Morriston Hospital for my dad to have his toe checked out. The good news is it is healing brilliantly, and he has been given the all clear to drive again. They have put a small dressing on it now. We called into McArthur Glenn shopping centre on the way back, and he bought me lunch for all the chauffeuring I have done for him over the past week.

From there I had to pop home for an hour and do some house work, and then back into Talbot Green to pick Dawn up from work. It was back home again for another hour, and then back out for the last game of indoor bowls for the season. We lost, ending a four week winning streak, but it was an excellent last game that went all the way to the wire.

I have now sat down, and I was rather glad I shoved the long lens out the kitchen window when I was home earlier, as I had nothing else to blip at all!

Phew ... what a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.