The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Arrgggh!

I got in a late cycle ride today just before sunset. What started off as a street ride quickly diverted to a trail ride and I snapped this blip using my iPhone on the banks of the Mississippi River.

This is an emergency blip after several hours of frustration. I had taken quite a few street photos with the Nikon full frame at lunch time and one really hit the mark and several others were quite decent. But, as I uploaded them to blip, they became pixelated. They all looked fine on my computer and iPad as well as my wife's screen but terrible on blip. Not sure if anyone else had an issue tonight or if the problem was on my end. Same camera, camera settings and computer as last night but different results. So, the one shot I took with the iPhone will have to do. After several hours of trying different solutions and different resolutions, I reached my boiling point and my photographic limits and start to question again my blip devotion. What a royal pain in the ass and waste of an evening. Sorry to be so pissy but............Arrgggh!

Post publish note: Even this image and several other peoples blips look digitized so I am not sure what is happening tonight but I suspect there is a temporary issue at blip central or with my internet connection. And, no, I did not have wine tonight and my vision is fine but, yes, I am whining
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.