Come into the Garden

By aprecious

A reply to my beau

Dear Shadow


Because I am very, very young I am most unaccustomed to dating and so on and I don't really know what to say?

*twitters in a girlie kind of way*

Is that a budgie? No, it's a black bird, I think it's a black bird. Is it a black bird? I can chase them. No. I cannot chase them.

The other problem I have at the moment is that I have a very short attention span.

And a preoccupation with tennis balls - do you have tennis balls? I'm happy with other balls but tennis ones are my favourite!

I think your credentials are very impressive. Especially the mortgage-free bit since I am just starting out on the kennel ladder.

*giggles*

Sheep! I like sheep. I really, really like sheep. Yes. Big sheep. Small sheep. White sheep and black sheep.

Are you sure you want to share your toys with me? I am not really a woman of the world as yet but I am certain that most dogs do not like to share their toys. I met a Labrador yesterday and he left his ball behind. But I think that is very unusual in a dog really and truly or so I understand. And I think that Labrador was a bit stupid (no offence to Labradors in general!)

I have a lot of toys and do not want to share them with you. Sorry. I have not learned about sharing yet.

Also I have to say I have met a dog called George at my training class who likes the agility tube and is nearly as good at running through it as me. He is an old English Sheep Dog so he likes sheep too. Do you like sheep?

I'm afraid to say that I am a bit fickle. There's a dog called Dave too - although I'm not sure about his name.

I like fields too. I especially like culverts. And mud. I absolutely love MUD. Maybe you are too clean for me?

I chase Frisbees for hours.

*looks off into the distance*

Is that a cat? I like cats. I like to chase them and occasionally I sniff their bottoms? Please don't judge me.

Can I just establish how much I like mud? I mean I go out of my way to find mud. You look very clean. I do not like being clean.

I do not watch TV at the moment - I am very noise sensitive. I fall asleep to music.

I agree that you are very good looking. Phwoar! You have brilliant ears. They are very nice indeed!

Do you like Macaroni cheese? I accidently ate some and it was very nice.

I think messages would be good - dog pals? Here are some of the thoughts I have had today. Was Shep the best Blue Peter dog? What do bears do in the wood? How do bird fly? What is the point of a sheep?

aprecious says to tell you that we are beyond poetry today (although think Lord Tennyson did a good job on it and thank you for sharing it with us and reminding us how good it is.)

Please do join the dating site if you think I may not be able to be totally faithful in thought and deed.

By the way I am not six months yet. And you know what that means.

I don't know what it means but I have heard aprecious and Snotty talking darkly about making an appointment at the vets.

*gets distracted*

p.s I don't know why my eye looks red on this. I haven't been on the beer. (But it is very early.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.