Starburst

This week the challenge topic is star. On my run this morning I saw a bunch of stars had been painted on the pavement of the North Western Cycle Route, which we pedestrians share with the lycra and non lycra cyclists. Instant gratification. A blip with minimal effort, and so early in the day.

I was searching for a link I wanted to make, prior to posting that photo when daughter exclaimed in wonderment from the living area. On investigation, I found that the uninspired setting of the sun from a half hour before had become one of those magnificent sunsets, examples of which I have previously posted. Out came the Pentax and busily I snapped picture after picture, intermittently changing from standard lens to telephoto lens and back again.

As the great show started to end a resident of Grey Lynn, further down the hill from us on the ridge, started setting off fireworks. No idea why. Missed the first and second one, and managed to get the third (and final one), albeit with a tad of camera movement.

Showed dear S and daughter J, and told that this had to be my blip for today. May later add some of the others to my blipfolio. Maybe not.

Am meant to be setting up for the Blokes Book Club, the worthy members of which esteemed organisation are meeting here in less than an hour from now. So I better go and do something, at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.