An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's back again!!!

The snow!!!

Looking outside, it is hard to believe that this time last week I was out in the garden in a t-shirt blipping insects inside flower petals! The weather is mad and I love it because it certainly gives us Brits something to talk about! :-)

Apologies for the very lazy blip. It was freezing and snowing. Took 3 quick shots of the front grass and hurried back inside. The other two were even more rubbish so this is what you get!

Oh I love the hols! Another lazy morning spent catching up on here. I have uploaded some archive blips

HERE
HERE
HERE
HERE
HERE
and HERE

Please don't feel obliged to look or comment, I'm just mentioning because I am such a nosey bint I would want to know if any of you lot had uploaded archive stuff. :-))

I am in a particularly good mood today as we have finally appointed a builder for the work at the house. Just in time for them stopping for the Easter hols! *rolls eyes* BUT the main thing is they are ready to start WC 16.054.12 and estimate the job will last 4 weeks. To allow for slippage we are giving it 6 weeks so now aim to move WC 28.05.12!! Woooo hooooo!!!!! :-))))

Of course now that there is a feasible moving date I need to get my arse in gear organised and once I have uploaded this blip priorities priorities ;-) I will be phoning the Painter & Decorator, carpet cleaner, conservatory roof cleaner and tree surgeon (to get rid of trees that blew over in the December storm!) to arrange visits and get this place ship shape.

Arrrgghhhh! Just realised that means there can be no more procrastinating over the garage and loft clear out! Guess what we'll be doing over the Easter Weekend! Any volunteers?! LOL!

In other good news I have just arranged to meet a friend from Peebles in South Queensferry tomorrow. We don't get to meet up that often so I can't wait!

Happy Tuesday peeps and hope the weather isn't too horrible where you are.

P.S. For lunch Alan ate 3 large....yes, that's 3 x 400g tins of Heinz Raviol! Jeez that stuff makes me heave!

P.P.S. Oooo just realised I have my first thumbnail from last year! Now that is weird!!! :D



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.