Twisted

Today it is Mrs Mart's birthday.

She has been well and truly spoilt. I bought her a new spade for digging the allotment.

Before breakfast, Jacca got out the card he purchased to write a message in:

'I don't remember it being laminated,' he said.

I pointed out that he needed to remove it from the plastic sleeve before he could write in it!!!!

Mind you, I am no better. Merryn has 'squidgy bum,' so after 24 hours starvation I got a couple of tins of easy to digest food from the vets.

This morning I cussed and moaned as I tried to operate the tin opener. I experimented with a multitude of different angles and positions. It took me fully 5 exasperating minutes to open the damn thing.

At dinner time, Mrs Mart got the tin out of the fridge and turned it upside down to reveal the ring pull..... doh!

Thank you for the comments on yesterdays blip. I should perhaps point out that it was not my birthday yesterday, it is in 10 days time, so you still have time to order something from Amazon for me. the flying lesson was my present for my 40th last April. Yes, I know I do not look nearly 41...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.