The way I see it.

By christinePears

Brrrr .......it's April!

I think this picture sums up the kind of day it has been today. I woke up to 2 feet of snow piled against the patio door as it was on the side of the house that had the wind battering it all night. The cat had not come home - he had gone out for his usual toilet stop but failed to return - probably because it was too wild to make a dash for it back to the door. There were loud hail showers followed just as quickly by beautiful blue sky moments when some of the snow melted as fast as it was falling. A typical April day and thankfully I found the cat when I went out. He scuttled back in and has refused to budge all day from his soft chair in the conservatory that warmed up nicely in the sun.

I have had a deliciously lazy day but my major achievement was attending an appointment to open a new ISA with Santander (which offered an enticing 3.3% interest with instant withdrawal) While I was at it I transfered my current account to them as the rewards were much more enticing than with my current bank!

Son and 2 grandsons came for lunch and we had a lovely lazy time and then Sutherland and I went swimming and are now back watching a DVD. AH...holdiays...don't you just love them?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.