The view from here

By cathintheattic

The view from here

...or how blipfoto made me step outside the front door.

There are advantages and disadvantages to working from home. One of the disadvantages is that some days (like today) I don't step foot out of the front door and probably wouldn't have done had I not remembered I was in need of a blip.

I had intended to blip an unfurling hosta but as I left the front door the skies over the hills were lovely and dramatic, so blipped they were.

This is the view from outside our front door (well, in the middle of the road) over to Grane Road and Haslingden. We have very little space around our houses and between our neighbours, but we can see hills which helps avoid total claustrophobia.

When I first moved here from Ormskirk, on the flat side of the county of Lancashire, I found the hills so depressing and dark. It felt like I could never see enough sky. Now I am used to it and look to the hills for perspective, but still love to be in the flat lands under a big, big sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.