Kuifje

By Kuifje

Big Cop, Little Cop

On my outing into to town today, I was snapping away to get something arty, or incredibly funny, or deeply moving.

I didn't end up with anything like that, I ended up with a rather fuzzy snap of two members of the police force on their "beat". It just made me smile, actually I had to refrain from laughing out loud.

I had to take the photo once their backs were turned, I wasn't worried about the fact that they might be slightly offended as I consider their obvious size difference is more than mildy amusing. No. I was worried about being arrested for taking a photo of some kind of government "official"!

I suppose old habits die hard after several years in Eastern Europe.

High up on my partner's list of things that make a country good and worth staying in for any length of time of time are the Police. Are they there to help us, or are they there to scare the public as much as possible?

Something you may not consider unless you've experienced it I suppose......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.