The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Dear Daffodils,

When so sad with your heads in the snow?
I've waited patiently for you to show face.
Now you hide from me.
A wee drop of snow and you're flattened.
Ah well, I suspect next spring will be around in a flash.

Today I was taxi driver to our Mystery shopper, who was tasked with purchasing alcohol from several off licences. He did well and I managed to purchase the decoration for the interior of Claudette. I just have a few weeks of work to finish her off. Perhaps the daffodils may be back by then?

Curlyfries headed north to the lights and Mr.R entertained 2 young ladies. Niece, Mummy of Euan and Pat 2, joined us for the evening and stays overnight to complete a teaching course. It's great to see her, but she forgot to bring Euan. Next time Fi, next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.