Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Faces of Fiona #53

Tuesday.  Our day with Fiona.  The first thing she does now is to hurry to the third floor to point at the boxes of old dolls.   Then she proceeds to dump out each and every one on the living room rug.    (It does keep her busy more than 90 seconds.)  I made these dolls (the original is the small cloth doll with the red hair in the center) when I was in grade school.  Fiona's sister played with them so much they are really falling apart  now (they are more than 60 years old and the sewing is pretty primitive.  I've documented them in a book....)

Today the bathroom counter guys were here so Boppa took her out to the Burke Museum to see the dinosaurs and then she absolutely would not take a nap.  This is  not good.   Boppa and I need her to take a nap.    She's endearing, but exhausting.  

Loved the film Pina last night --I want to come back as a dancer in my next life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.