Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Father and Son

My second day off of the week and I decided that it would be a lazy one. When I say lazy, I mean that I wasn't going to try to achieve a lot in terms of "to do listing". At the doctor's this morning, I was told that my slightly raised blood pressure is nothing to worry about as long as I continue to lose some weight etc. Then breakfast with Mrs P and the crossword (we completed it, for the first time in ages), grocery shopping, a visit to see the grand kids, a couple of hours tidying up and doing some clearing out, and then I watched most of Titanic with Sophie (it sank AGAIN!). The rest of my day looks like a DVD and an early night to catch up on reading Zite in bed. Late night tomorrow, so a lie in also features in my immediate future!

This was Kieran and his Dad, Chris, saying goodbye to us this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.