Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Blind Optimism

I'm afraid it was a quick Iphone snap this evening whilst on the moor. Although the light was amazing I hadn't taken my camera so this is just a poor example of what it really looked like this evening,

My sister came to visit so she joined me Barney and Shep. She has to work seven 12 hour shifts over Easter (shes a midwife). I always feel guilty, she works far harder than I do and never complains! I think its her cheery mind set. She even describes Bradford as the Blackpool of Yorkshire?!? Now thats optimistic! She must not have come across such articles as this

We came across a snow drift nearly two feet deep! It was freezing up there and the wind was worse than yesterday. This morning was worse though. Getting out of bed was such a struggle...

Still guess what?! Tomorrow is technically Friday! Yipeee

And that's today's one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.