The high road

By Travellersjoy

The Catch is In!

Busy working day with last minute orders ready for the busy Easter weekend, hopefully anyway! So it was a quick run down to the harbour for a last minute blip, luckily a fishing boat had just arrived and there was much bird activity, while the fishermen were sorting out the catch. I can really see why these Herons live around and why they are so tame, they were thrown quite a few fish. It was a bit surprising the size of fish they could consume in one gulp, I was going to illustrate this in my blip but as it slightly turned my stomach over, I chose this one of the two herons! The other one I will keep in my blip folio for a while under 'Sheeps Head Peninsula', be warned, not a site for the faint hearted amongst you!!!
It is so cold this evening I have lit the fire again, we have sunshine but a strong easterly wind, time for a cuppa and a cosy evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.