Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

Issues with shoes

Took lots of photos of shoes today, for someone wanting to sell their footwear range on ebay.

Now I know beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but seriously....you could not get uglier shoes than these - in my opinion. The boys' range is also very ugly, but at least it's obvious and straightforward ugly, whereas the girls' shoes are ugly but pretending to be pretty.

Now I would not go as far as to say that I would rather my daughter, if I had one, walk barefoot, backwards, on a bed of nails, than wear one of these monstrosities, but I would come very very close to saying it and might even whisper it under my breath...loudly.

I feel such hatred towards theses shoes that it makes me angry. They do not bring out the best in me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.