Big Rock Park

Busy day today. We started at the Bellingham Music Club program this morning. Three amazing young musicians from Western Washington University played and sang. They were winners of our Virginia Glover scholarships for WWU musicians and they were wonderful.

Afterwards we went to lunch with the usual gang of Music Club board members and friends. We always eat at Mikanos, a very good Greek restaurant near the airport.

By the time I got home the sun was out, an amazing and welcome sight. I decided to walk up to Big Rock Garden and do some plein air painting. I was supposed to meet my teacher there yesterday but it rained heavily all day and she canceled. So I decided to do a painting today.

This is the path coming home. It is an HDR photo comprised of seven I took from low to high exposure. Take a look at the large version.

Soon Ian will get back from his day at the college and it will be time to make dinner. After it will be more games and laughter together. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.