Mirrored

Thought I would have been blipping the snow as we woke up with white stuff all over the show in the morning but a bit of snow in Yorkshire doesn't stand a chance in spring and it was gone before you could say
" FFS but I only just bought a new bikini last week".

Had a quick 4 mile run in the sleet and then miraculously it all vanished ( "Vanished like an old oak table " " Varnsished Lord Percy not vanished ".. Ok I'll shut up . It's only a brilliant cultural reference if you were a teenager in the 80s).

Had a day off so caught up with my mate Alan and we sat in his kitchen eating choc ices and discussing men,. There was more rhetoric round that dining room table than at a Lib Dem conference...


After that it was a quick drive before collecting the girls and this is the bridge at Askiwth in Ilkley

Spring and stunning reflections : 12 million points
Snow: half a point

The good spring fairy wins again


It's all good.

Took the girls to see Mirror Mirror in the evening. A brilliant film with fantastic cinematography and lanscape shots. I was in heaven.

Blip meet Thurs eve with a few people so another good eve to look forward to. Must work on toning down my swearing and upping my manners then....

STP

XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.