The second half of life..

By twigs

Green sticker pride

The good:
Getting my van - who may come to be known as Morrison - green stickered :) Passed all the Self Containment requirements so we can now freedom camp. Woo hoo :) I love my new green sticker!

The bad:
Finding out that (what I consider to be) a major error has been made at work and feeling like I'm being judged as incompetent because of it. Don't shoot the messenger! Professionalism might mean taking it on the chin in public, but in-house things will be different.

The ugly:
The estimate for my previously mentioned green sticker was about 3-4 hours in labour plus parts. The reality at pickup time was closer to 9 hours in labour. How?? That really was an ugly surprise!

But the best part of today? The end of school for 2 weeks and the promise of travel, adventure, relaxation, fun, photos and me-time. Having said that, I'm planning on spending hours at work over teh long weekend to get things set for next term to I can enjoy the fun etc with a guilt-free mind.

Let's go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.