LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Cherry blossom...

This is the dainty little blossom tree that I bought for Monty when he passed away. It's in my parent's garden, planted beside the little gravestone that my Dad made, where we scattered most of his ashes the tip of his waggy tail rest peacefully in the cabinet in my hall. The blossom is really pretty so I decided yesterday that as I was taking Diggers out to my folks' this morning, I'd take a photo of the blossom to blip. Schoolboy error, memory card in laptop at home... plan foiled!

So I settled bunny in... he seems cheery enough in the garage, maybe he'll appreciate the comforts of home and stop chewing my stuff when I get back from my hols. I went to see Lorraine this afternoon for my new eyelashes, oh how I've missed them. They're beautiful!

Then I went back to collect (after picking up my memory card, hence managing the blip I wanted after all!) Mum and Dad and took them out for dinner to Katies Diner... well I say I took them out for dinner, I drove them cause they wouldn't let me pay. How are you supposed to treat them when they won't let you pay?! Lovely meal though and now I'm home after dropping them off and saying goodnight to bunny, filled up my tank and checked and rechecked I've not forgotten anything. All day my brain has been on some sort of overdrive mission... I am the world's worst traveller, not only can I not travel light, not only do I pack ridiculously far in advance but I unpack and repack twice in the two days before I leave just to make sure. I think my CDO has just hit an all time low.

It's weird in the flat without Diggers. Really weird.

In other news... maybe you can help, but what is that little location thing all about at the bottom of the page? Is that new and I missed the announcement? It's quite cool... you realise you're going to get a running commentary of my whereabouts while I'm away now don't you?! Good work Blipcentral!!

But there's another thing... of late, I keep thinking I'm going mad cause I keep missing blips of people I'm subscribed to. I have my home page set up to show my subscriptions but they don't seem to show all of them... I've been right back and got to my own photo from yesterday without seeing the likes of FilthyTwitcher and it's her big blipday today too! Just as well she text me or I'd never have bothered to look at her blip!! *giggles* But seriously... is there a limit of blips that show on your subscription home page? I'm going back to a homepage of the date before I figured out I could change it and going old school through my list like I used to do so I don't miss anyone. I knew there was a reason I liked lists!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.