fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Back to "Normal"!

I'm so frustrated with trying to upload this one and all the back blipping...this new choose location thing has me all messed up...That plus some computer and mouse glitches! I had this all written up and it all went away.

So a quick one tonight--the hooligans were extremely welcoming last night to son Martin and myself upon our return from our trip to Arizona spring training baseball. We had a great time despite the bummed up knee and the addition of the walker ! We had memorable times at the ball parks, at the 2* motel, and on our side trips to the botanical gardens and mountain parks.

Thank you all for the lovely comments on my retirement and parties---I thank you all and to those who also sent ecards and snail mail cards---I am so appreciative. More back blipping soon as I can figure all this out. I'm also having to battle the health care system to get an apt. for the knee earlier than April 25th.

Thanks to son Martin for all the care he took of me on the trip and putting up with my crankiness at times with the knee pain...we had so many laughs about the 2* motel with the bed mattresses that had coil springs that made "sprong" sounds and poked us, strange smells in the lobby and room after it was "cleaned", strange noises from neighboring rooms, and realizing some other business was going on there too. Big R just remarked "I told you so and not to go 2*" Ha ha...more memories in the long run and less sleep!! Intimate ballparks made for seeing players close up, lots of beauty in the botanical garden and desert flowers galore in the mountain parks!

Happy Friday and weekend to you all...come back and check in as I'll be back blipping soon:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.