mooning over

During the searching-for-what-eventually-resulted-in-sparebike period I was also considering the various folders and storage/transport friendly options which popped up, partly in case I ever needed to involve trains or even buses n necessary journeys but mostly in order to ensure that I would always be able to take a bike with me when visiting either parents or in-laws in order to be able to perform vital errands more quickly or to achieve more exercise in a shorter time without running. Sparebike is slightly less portable than normalbike (whose wheels and mudguards can be released somewhat more quickly) and would, as a heavier-framed device, be even less trusted on the rack on the back (which I've not yet tested with Nicky's current car). I shall therefore be bikeless for a couple of days when we're through in Ayr for Nicky's cousin's wedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.