an image of teamdel

By teamdel

BOO!

Another Gull shot for the bank today. Having the grandparental help means that I had the opportunity to try and take some pictures of the local gulls. This is my current obbsession.

So we all trundled down the beach, me clutching a bag of soda bread as a temptation for the winged ones. On arrival at the beach all the gulls saw me and legged it.

I then spent about half an hour trying to tempt any gull that came anywhere near by throwing bread at it without success. And so it was that I looked like a loon throwing crumbs in the air at nothing much really like some sort of performance artist for all the many visitors to sunny Southsea seafront.

Then I got a bite, one gull circled me and then tasted my wares, and with that, in a matter of seconds I was surrounded by loads of them from all around all tussling for a bit of my yeastless treats. I manged to get a few good shots as here, here and here.

After this we had a family lunch and run around the Royal Marines Museum grounds, were I managed to quickly see the current photo exhibition. There were some incredible shots that I simply could never imagine taking.

All in all a lovely day, I even managed to read two articles in the paper uninterupted. I was in shocked appreciation afterwards. Its amazing the difference a few extra adults makes.

Back blipped yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.