Gin - mother's ruin

Twice in three days in the April Challenge, alcohol has come to my rescue. First, on Wednesday it provided "movement". Now it's cast a shadow... No, that's not a statement about my life. Rather, today's theme is shadow, and the day has been irredeemably grey, grey, grey. Hence shadows needed to be artificial, and being artificial we needed something moderately interesting to cast a shadow. Cue my Friday evening gin.

Seven years ago, when I first arrived in Edinburgh, I couldn't get my head around the idea of not breaking for a little holiday at Easter. I'm still not sure I've cracked it, but the continuing lengthy list of "things to do" means that I will be working hard over the weekend and next week. However, probably not tonight. After gin.

This image is part of a 30 day April Challenge started by some blippers/photographers in Iceland

30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow

7. In my purse
8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words
14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.