Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Bone? Fence? Same Difference!

I haven't had a day off sick for four years! I was pleasantly surprised when I opened my wage slip today. £150 sick bonus! So I did something that I dont often do. Ventured to urbanisation.....Train to Bradford to get Barney a new basket for our new home (TK Max have an amazing dog section). Barney was chuffed (may I just add that it was not £150!)

On the train home a man came over and randomly started talking to a girl next to me about Deal or No Deal....It was sad that i thought he was a bit odd....in hindsight I think he must have been a bit lonely and wanted a chat.

I have fallen in love with Blip all over again. The location feature is great. I have begun to tag locations on all my blips. It's quite nice looking through all my posts so far.

We had a walk in the rain this afternoon but it was really fun. There are still some fairly deep snow drifts about and Barney was struggling through some of them! Shep thought it was some sort of Sheep herding exercise?! He found this old fence post to carry too. He gave up after about five minutes though. Far too heavy and clumbersome when you have grouse to chase!

And that's todays one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.