Gold Friday

Having spent far too much time today adding loads of entries to the map on here, then checking the stats to say that I'd geotagged a mere 31% I decided to stretch the legs on a cycle run.

Of course, it started to rain as soon as I'd decided that but headed out anyway. Glad I did as there was some really pretty rainbows (or parts of rainbows) floating above Gartmorn Dam as I cycled around it. It even positioned itself nicely over the farmhouse for a bit (currently up for sale, all mod cons, pot of gold included).

It was one of the quietest cycles around the place I'd ever had too - only passed six people and two dogs all the way around, no other cycles and no horses. Not sure if that's related to the weekend's assault up here that there's loads of stories going around about, but a police patrol popped in for a quick scan around the place just as arrived. Of course it could've been down to the drizzle but that normally never stops the place being packed of an evening.

And it was gorgeous. Just look at it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.