fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

April Fool at Rositas

What a day! Foolish me and my stupidity wracked up my knee the last part of my retirement day, so here I am in Arizona celebrating with my walker and all! This restaurant was special to Martin and myself because we found it in the nineties while visiting my now deceased parents. They wintered at my brother's home in Mesa (he has since sold it) and our family would visit them all down there often during spring break. Martin and I went many times. This was a great find for Mexican food. It's been around 63 years which matched my birthday years too:)

We enjoyed a great Mariners game at their Peoria facility which was wonderful. The stadium was small so you got a more intimate experience with the ball players than you do at the Seattle stadium. We went early and martin got many autographs at the training fields before the game. The weather was terrific so we actually soaked up some rays and I bought new shades and a wide brimmed hat!. All the volunteers seemed so helpful and friendly so dragging along a walker was not a problem. They shuttled us all around in golf carts too. A fun day made more so with my son!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.