Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Good Friday smiles

Scrummy Miss J showing you her playdough that she has lovingly modelled. Miss Pink is in the background, ruling the playdough table ;)

A fantastically busy Messy Church this morning. Lots of messy activities and lots of smiley faces, and a fish and chip lunch for all the kiddies. It's always a bit of a blur from behind the tables, but I think it went well. Poor Miss Pink is struggling with being overwhelmed by big groups of people it seems; probably not helped by mummy being busy.

After church we went home for a bit of quiet time, and then Master Pink went to his swimming lesson with daddy and Miss Pink. I stayed behind to get some baking done for the weekend, and to just breathe for five minutes. It's a busy weekend ahead of us.

As i write this I'm sitting at my friend's house babysitting. Juno is on in the background and I've done all my ironing. I'm sitting with Meg the Cat. She's rather lovely. So far this evening she has given me a back massage, a head stamping, and been carried about like a baby. Her sister Mog is less impressed with me, as i haven't given her food. I'm usually the woman who opens tins for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.