Back to the future

I watched this Channel 4 documentary yesterday which features, among others, the work of Irina Werning, photographic artist and was inspired into a bit of plagiarism this morning.


I remember the original photograph being taken. I was about 4 years old and visiting my grandparents with my mum. I vividly recall the red and white striped t shirt, red gingham shorts and the little case that I used to take everywhere.

My grandparents lived in a row of tiny three storey terraced houses on the edge of Chipstead Common in Sevenoaks. The next-door-neighbour's visiting son was a photographer and asked to take some photo's of me.



It's far from perfect but great fun to do. Have a go!
For a quick look at the original inspiration see here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.