One click at a time

By KeithKnight

April Challenge - My Drug - Tea by the bucketfull

There is nothing more refreshing than a cup/mug/bucket of tea. Preferably made with leaf tea (not bags), in a pot. All of the ritual is needed, warming the pot, boiling water, leaving time for it to infuse.

Quintessentially English, despite it coming from India or China, being made in a pot referred to as 'China', and the Japanese being famed for their ceremonials around the elixir of life.

I have been told that one sign of being middle aged is when you prefer a cup of tea to alcohol. In that case I have been middle aged for most of my life.

I probably drink far more tea than I should, but I don't have many vices, so allow myself this one.

So my drug is Tea - by the bucketfull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.