Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Third time lucky ...

Sony A55, 16-80mm. Actually I went to the BCLM today to experiment - I don't normally shoot things that move (apart from water and things blowing in the wind, but a project later this year does involve some action. My preliminary experiments had shown that my favourite camera, the GH2, is hopeless in burst mode (I only want 2-3 frames per second, say for three frames, then a brief pause, and another short burst, etc, but the GH2 fills its buffer very quickly, and then becomes almost unusable for quite a while, even with a very fast card, and the GH1 and G1 are the same - my other cameras seem OK for this sort of use). So I was doing some very early tests on equipment and my shooting technique. However, none of the tests were worth publishing here, so I've chosen one of the other shots from today - I spotted this very colourful boat as I was walking to the museum, so went down to the canal especially to photograph it - actually, it works quite well in B&W too, but of course you don't get the full impact of the subtle colouring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.