WE HAVE JUST BURIED A BLACKBIRD

Mischa had found it lying on her path down the hill to get a massage.
Coming home again she called me loudly, something so special had happened and a subject for a new short story. Actually she has started writing it already.
She made some pictures of the beautiful bird.
We buried the bird under the Christmas tree higher up the slope. A burning red candle near it.
The changes of the weather today could make me dizzy. From sun to rain in a high tempo, suddenly hail and then back to sun etc.
It did not restrain me from working in the garden. Soon we will change scenery again and I want some clearing done.
Then I saw that in the old orchard a tree was blossoming. The angle to take a picture set some difficulty. It is very steep there and the sun shining in my eyes.
May Easter days be good to you all.

My haiku:

Blackbird's eyes darker
The little legs not jumping
Covered by black earth

And the french proverb:

When one is dead it is for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.