Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Why we don't row on Saturday!

It's a gorgeous day in Seattle so we decided to break our rule of no rowing on saturday to enjoy the water this am. It's all very crowded and the UW was having crew races, we were told by the police as we tried to head to Lake Washington. So we changed our route -no problem today. I thought all the shoes on the dock would be a good blip, but by the time we got our boat put away, the owners of the shoes were coming back, so they are in the pix too, as well as a couple of kayakers. Do you see why we prefer a quieter weekday morning?

Last night we watched a really good film "Made in Dagenham" about the English Ford Motor Co. women striking for equal pay in 1968. (and getting it by law in 1970) I recommend it. (Thanks to Booky Goatherd..)

Posting early (for me) as I intend to spend the rest of the day happily painting my bathroom. Get ready f0r the finished product later next week,( if we finally get a toilet.) I know you are excitedly looking forward to it :-) if only so I will shut up about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.