The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Sunset Saga

My wife tells me that my mind is not well and that I have the attention span of a gnat. Perhaps, she is........what was I saying? I am sorry, I lost my train of thought.

But anyway, as I was saying, I had planned a kayak ride to Drumbeater Island tKhis morning but a few convective clouds and an overabundence of red meat and red wine last night scuddled my plans. Yet, at the crack of noon, I caught my first wind and ran the pups an intolerable distance. They were happy, I am in pain. The afternoon meandered about and absolutely nothing of any value was accomplished. A nap, a baseball game on the tube and a quite serious glance at a businees portfolio which stayed securely in its place of hiding, these things I had done. And, now, to the sunset saga and I will be brief.

While I was waiting for THE intended blip, I got incredibly bored so I played with my Pellegrino bottle and snapped the one above. After taking its sweet sun like time, the skies finally did what I wanted them to do and I snapped THIS. But, THEN, clear skies arrived and the sun set and it looked like THIS. Then Bonnie called down to the shore and I went up to the house and more food and red wine was there so I started to think what would happen if the sun really set on the earth and I fiddled with the levers on the picturemathingamajob and then this happened: Nuclear Sunset

Anyway....what was I saying?

Happy Easter, Passover or What Ever Makes You Happy Weekend.

Sorry I have not been on blip much. I would like to say I have been busy saving the planet but I have actually been improving my incredible impersonation of a vegetable. I will catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.