Funny sort of nest

Today's theme was egg. I've managed to avoid chocolate, but I did succumb to a cooked breakfast. But the fried egg didn't look especially tasty so wasn't blippable.

So I'm grateful to Mr A for reminding me that he bought me a beautiful marble serpentine egg in Cornwall many years ago, and it's been languishing in a cupboard since we came to Edinburgh. So I rescued it this morning, and took it with me to Levenhall Links. Now obviously, he was also thinking of his own interests in stalking me, but still it was fun photographing the egg in a number of different "positions" around the lake and in the bird reserve (no birds were confused in the making of this blip, I can assure you).

This image is part of a 30 day April Challenge started by some blippers/photographers in Iceland

30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse
8. Egg

9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words
14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.