Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Burst pipe

Up early for chocolate bonanza day (well no earlier than normal). For some reason the school had gotten it into Callum's head that a mystical rabbit would have visited in the night depositing more chocolate eggs. Maybe they should stick to sums and reading and me and his uncles will handle the bullshit.

After breakfast it was time to head out for a walk; up Alva glen this morning. Gorgeous walk and I thought the Doc would love this one. I actually used a gorillapod, I never thought this day would come..... We also saw a dipper, dipping. That was cool but I didn't have a long lens with me. Also spotted quite a few trout in the burn quite high up the hill.

Red cabbage is braising in the oven, chicken and tatties will follow it and a rye loaf will follow that. Think I'll dash off for a wee bike ride. Will help offset some of the rather large Green&Blacks egg and miniatures collection that came my way this morning.

Oh if you re wondering about the burst pipe, it's in there somewhere.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.