*insertpretentioustitle*

By JamsusMaximus

This Man Scared Me

Today was a great day. Got to the library to find it was shut, so I was forced to be one of those pretentious people who sit in Starbucks working on their laptop, which turned out to be pretty fun, and pretty productive.

Later on, I met Laura for coffee at a different Starbucks in the centre of town, then went to see The Devil Inside. As cinematography goes, it was terrible. In terms of plot and concept, there was nothing revolutionary, and there were no outstanding performances from any of the cast. (The contortionist stunt double does, however, deserve a special mention during the exorcism scenes) That said, I was absolutely terrified throughout the entire film, and for the first time in my life, had to look away for a good 30 seconds during one of the most unbearable scenes. Disappointed in myself...

Afterwards, went outside to find zombies chasing people down Sauchiehall Street whilst screaming. Turns out they're part of a game called 2.8 Hours Later, something I'm dead keen (wayhay) to play before I head back to Cambridge. Met Campbell for a couple of drinks in the Counting House, then headed home.

Good hustle.

P.S. The headless man in the photo was a street performer. Don't panic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.