The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

I look up to you

"Gladders, I look down on you".

Well, she is the Boss, so what can I expect.

We arrived home to a rather drab Cumbrian afternoon. Reg the tortoise was let loose in the garden, and after we had taken our eyes off him for half an hour, he prompted the first mild panic that we might have lost him. I found him concealed under a tangle of plants in the border, only 10 feet away. But it goes to show that we are going to have fun trying to find him when he starts wandering further in the garden. Wifie thinks this may give us the incentive to have somewhat tidier borders.

I popped out to Leighton Moss for my first view of the avocets this year (122 on the yearlist). I'll need a bigger lens to make a reasonable blip of them though. I still haven't seen a sand martin or a swallow. The first willow warblers should be with us in the next few days.

So the Boss it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.