a town called E.

By Eej

SpongeBob FlyPants!



When we came home from a very pleasant evening at the Brew Pub last night the Beloved said: HAPPY EASTER and gave me a mass of Peeps, chocolate truffle eggs and a SpongeBob SquarePants kite.
The little boy inside my big boy would get a kite for Easter, and the big boy thought it would be fun to have one again. So late this afternoon we went to the field behind the church and flew our kites. Or tried to - as the wind was being fickle.
I don't recall ever flying a kite so I wasn't doing too well to begin with - and of course SpongeBob was giving me nothing but trouble ;) Plus I had the camera around my neck and I'm clumsy by nature. Not a recipe for success.
The Beloved and his Red Baron did much better.
At one point an older gentleman on a tricycle stopped by and was yelling out directions to us which I thought was awesome. Not that it helped, but it was well intended :)

We were out there for more than an hour, and I was completely shattered. And I had sooooo much fun.
If the wind is right next weekend, I'm definitely going to try again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.