Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Autumn Light

The outlet of Lake Wanaka is the Clutha River and this is where the lake joins the river. I love coming to this place, there is a shingle beach to run around on but The Boss always tends to keep me close as the Clutha River is very deep and fast flowing so there is no stick throwing done here which I guess is in my interest. There is a track that follows the river that I get to follow but this morning there are heaps of folk on bikes and The Boss decides that lead time is appropriate. Sigh.
Anyway the colours are looking great and we explore down the track for future material and meet lots of folk to talk to. This I don't like. I came here for a WALK not a TALK so normally I would be off but the **&%$ lead is still attached so I have to stay and be admired. The Boss is also quite cunning and has attached a clip on my lead that attaches to his belt for picture taking. His not mine. NO no no He is not going to take pictures of the clip. It's there to stop me wandering off while HE is taking pictures of other stuff, landscapes I guess? OK?
Hope I have got that clear.
OK this is the picture he took. The mountain is called Peninsula Hill but it's really a mountain I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.