The second half of life..

By twigs

More reasons to be cheerful

Summer holiday - well - right sentiment, wrong time!

Heading away tomorrow which I'm really looking forward to despite the weather forecast telling us that the beautiful sunshine is turning to crap very soon!

Today, in a nutshell:

Woken at 6.00am to let cat out - very civilised wake time I thought.
Back to bed to sleep for another few hours
Woken around 9.00 by phone call from S saying she was mustering up friends to have a 10.30 brunch at Rabbit Island just because the sun was shining and it was the end of summer :) Nice idea.
Hardly off the phone to S (but was out of bed!) when phone rang again - it was I from England :) Chatted for half an hour or s0 - so nice to catch up :)
Rabbit Island in van - just because I could!
3 hours later - and after sharing lovely food in beautiful company in stunning scenery on an idyllic day - heading home decided to drop in to see a few friends - S, N and wee Rosa then A & W. A is very unwell but his spirit seems remarkably strong even though his body is weakening. I simply can't imagine how hard the past 2 or more years have been for them but seeing him today really did make me realise how very fortunate I am in so many ways.

I shall continue to count my blessings - rain or shine - again tomorrow :)

Go well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.