The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Driving My Car

Afternoon all,

Dont insurance companies know how to P you off !!!

Got my renewal....and its up considerably, no claims, no difference but its up as is my excess......so I thought ...ya think so !!! Then this plonker comes on the phone to tell me how legally they cant give you best prices in writing cause every day they change...so why not phone me and tell me the bargain off the day and I can decide if I'd like to accept....." we cant do that either!!"

You have to call in. I said thats great but usually your renewal gives you 10 days or more so surely that means 10 days or more off bargain prices...how do I know when is the best day to phone to know the best deal I'm getting...."you dont!!"

In the end I asked for the best quote.....still £100 more than I can get on the net....so I cancelled, went elsewhere, lowered my payments, lowered my excess, better deal !!! It pays to shop so now I can drive my car !! ;0)

This is Handsome Boy's car.....we bought 'Technics' in the hope of giving him something more challenging......mission failed...30 mins later he was like .."check my car out!!"......think I'll send him on a car mechanics course !!

Nightshift tonight.....so have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.