Beeeze

By beeeze

Getting Ma to smile

Well what horrible weather today, not one to be out and about with a camera - at least not unless you have suitable protective stuff, which I don't. I did get a nice shot of a male house sparrow on the tree but feel I've done enough of those recently. Ideally I'd like to capture the robin again but he is proving to be very elusive. With that in mind I have live mealworms being delivered this week. Then we shall see how aloof you are Mr Redbreast. *evil laugh*

So H and I went to see Ma this afternoon. She was a bit distracted today and didn't really want to talk. It took a lot of goes before I managed to get her to look at the camera and almost smile.

I've taken down my original photograph on here after a critical comment and 'like' were made on Facebook. I did consider very carefully the ethics of what I was doing before posting the photo and didn't and still don't think that they were disrespectful or voyueristic in anyway. I thought they were poignant and quite beautiful. However, the idea that I may have inadvertenly upset anyone is not something I want to be responsible for.

Blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.