The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Blogging For Fun ...

Well that was a busy Bank Holiday Monday, and I never left the house!

I have spent the day writing and preparing my talk that I am going to give at the RHS Show in Cardiff on the 21st of this month.

I wrote my "script" as such over the past few days, all I have to do now is learn most of it ... I don't want it scripted as such, but I need to know when I am going along with the slides.

It will all be done in my own inimitable style, with a lot of humour and a large dollop of enthusiasm.

For nearly all of today I have worked on the slide show, and I think draft one flows quite nicely, there will be some fine tuning over the next few days to make work properly, and then all I hope is I can keep my nerve and stand on stage and deliver it!

I have to confess for all my blabbing when you meet me, I have never done anything like this before, and having a famous dad who does these talks for fun now, is a tough act to follow. Fortunately he isn't doing the RHS Show this year, so we won't be in competition!

The talk is on my journey from the lab bench to the bird hide, and how I have Stepped Up For Nature with my Blipfoto blog and now my We Love Wales! blogs for the RSPB.

I have quite enjoyed doing all the prep for it today I must admit, and as a sneak preview this picture is the last slide of the presentation! I am looking forward to a week Saturday with a lot of nerves but with a lot of excitement!

It seems Welsh_Si has thrown down the gauntlet in yesterdays blip! He has challenged me to get Kingfisher photos for this weeks K is for ... picture for the AlphaPonty challenge ... There are doughnuts on the line .... watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.